Skip to main content

How To Delete Or Deactivate Your Facebook Account

Facebook does not have an option to delete your account. Facebook has only deactivate your account option so that you can later reactivate your account. To deactivate your Facebook account follow the steps below.


1. First log in to your Facebook account.
2. Click on the arrow button near Home in extremely right hand side



3. Click on Account Settings


4. Click on Security



5. Click on Deactivate your account


6. Provide reason for leaving Facebook


7. Click on Confirm
8. Enter your Facebook account password and click on Deactivate Now


9. Enter the Security Code


10. Click on Submit





Comments