Skip to main content

How To Delete / Deactivate / Reactivate a Pinterest Account

Pinterest is one of the best social network since it allows users to create boards and also to update boards with images. But what if you want to delete your pinterest account? Pinterest allows users to delete their accounts permanently or deactivate their accounts so that whenever a user like to come back easily can reactivate his/her account. So be sure what do you want? Read also : How to Setup AdSense Page Level Ads and Fix Script Error.

Do you want to delete your account permanently or deactivate your account? Keep in mind that by deactivating your Pinterest account, your profile and boards will not be visible on Pinterest also your twitter and facebook profiles will be unliked, if you had connected them earlier.

Steps to Delete/Deactivate Pinterest Account

Step 1: At first log in to your Pinterest account with your user name and password. Read also : How to Setup AdSense Page Level Ads and Fix Script Error.

Step 2: Click on your username locating right side at the top of the home page.

Step 3: Now click the gear icon on the right side and then select Edit settings.

Step 4: Under Account Basics section select Deactivate account.
Step 5: Now a dialog box will appear, prompting you to select the reason "Tell us why you're leaving".
If you want to delete your account permanently simple click Close my account permanently without selecting any reason and then confirm that you want to delete your account permanently. Once you confirm you never get back your Pinterest boards and pins forever. Read full tutorial How to Get Google AdSense Account Approved.
If you wish to deactivate your account then select the desired reason and then click Deactivate my account and then click OK to confirm that you want to deactivate your account.

Steps to Reactivate a Deleted Pinterest Account

If you want to get back your closed account, just login with your user name and password and Pinterest will send you a link to reactivate your account and then confirm by clicking on the link. But remember you get only 14 days after closing your account permanently. If you can't reactivate within 14 days, your account will be deleted permanently and then you can't get back your profile, boards and pins. Read full tutorial How to Make Money Online From Affiliate Program.

Steps to Reactivate a Deactivated Pinterest Account

You can reactivate a deactivated pinterest account at any time. After deactivating your account, you boards and pins are still available on Pinterest but not visible to others anymore. When ever you change your mind, just login with your user name and password as usually and you can easily access your boards and pins and more. Read also : How to fix HTTP and HTTPS Mixed Content Errors.

That's it! Thanks for reading the post. Also let others to experience this post by sharing on your social networks and also share your valuable comments.


Comments

  1. I signed up for pinterest using my facebook id. I then deactivated it a week back. Now I want to reactivate it. I tried logging in through by facebook id. Also tried logging in by typing my email address and password. But I get error saying email needs registration and it wont let me login. If you can help.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. at login to your facebook account and then try to login to pinterest using your facebook account. it will works.

      Delete

Post a Comment